• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Offering assistance in return for...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 7
I am a mapmaking veteran. learned it the hard way from the ground up through trial and error. I cannot say my knowledge is near as good as most of the people who have made tutorials, but i am quite comfortable around the editor and love having fun messing with spells. (like turning them backwords! :D. one of my fav is turning immolation around to heal as a kind of "temporary aura" thing.)

I specialize in object editor mostly. But i have recently branched out into terrain and SOME triggering.

Unfortunately my triggering completely stinks. Which brings me to my point. I am working on a map called Ancient Empire. A strategy map based on completely custom lore from a novel i am working on. The triggers are incredibly buggy or do not work.

Also i understand there are a great many maps under production. I am looking for a triggerer to fix my triggers, but it would be selfish of me to grab people and have them work on MY map when their contribution is somewhat limited to just fixing my mistakes.

So in return for fixing my mistakes, and explaining to me where i go wrong so i can learn from it, I am offering my assistance. A trade if you will.

I would prefer to work with units and such since terraining is quite difficult for me :) I am a hard and dedicated worker when i actually have something to focus my energy on. My commitment to helping you will last about as long as yours in turn.

Make a post or PM if you are interested. So we can discuss details.

requirement:
-must have skype.