• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Campaign] Of Blood and Honor

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
As a big fan of the book "Of Blood and Honor" by Chris Metzen, I decided to make a campaign portraying the events that happened in it. Basically the story of Tirion and Eitrigg. As I am very new to the world editor and I've been reading tutorials left and right, I decided to upload the first map and maybe some helpful feedback will come.
Of Blood and Honor
343knwz.jpg

Story : The noble Paladin, Tirion Fordring, had always believed the savage Orcs to be vile and corrupt. He had spent his life fighting ceaselessly to protect humanity from their foul treachery. But an unexpected act of honor and compassion sets in motion a chain of events that will challenge Tirion's most fundamental beliefs, and force him to decide once and for all who are the men -- and who are the monsters.

Characters : Tirion Fordring - A paladin and the governor of the prosperous Alliance principality of Hearthglen.

Eitrigg - A veteran orc warrior who abandoned his people for his own beliefs and wanting to live a life of isolation.

Barthilas - A paladin whose parents were murdered by the hands of the orcs during the war against the humans.

Captain Arden - A captain of Hearthglen and a loyal friend to Tirion.

Lord Dathrohan - The governor of Stratholme, and an old friend of Tirion.

Change log :
Of Blood and Honor[0.6] : Huge progress on the first chapter shown in the screen shots of entire map. (no beta yet but soon)
rpEPOW0.jpg

Yqouj2Z.jpg

Fw3NSUZ.jpg

Progress :
Chapter 1 - 90% Finished
Chapter 2 - 70% Finished
Chapter 3 - 50% Finished
Chapter 4 - 40% Finished

Screenshots :