• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Occula - A Vivacious World (Take Two)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 36
Referring to this thread: Occula - A Vivacious World
___________________________________________________________________________________

I am an expert in falling short on basically everything I work on, Dawn of Life was never finished,
Black Roses and Poetry of Death was never finished, Vigilance was never finished and now I've
ultimately, and sadly, decided that Oroth won't see the light of day either. And these are only a few
of all the projects that I have started and acquitted successively. Not successfully.

But there is still some hope for some of those projects, Dawn of Life will one day be written, as it is
the collective brain-child of me and some of my closest friends. Never writing it would be a big offence
to all the work we've poured into it over so many years. And although I will never finish Oroth the way
I originally planned to, I might release the map for everyone to enjoy or use as a terrain template of
sorts. As it is a completely finished terrain.

But you're not here to hear me whine about all my shortcomings. You're here, I hope, to read my latest
rework of a story I started writing a while ago. A story that will hopefully one day make it to the retail
market as an actual book or something. If you're wondering why I reworked it, the simple answer is that
I didn't like the direction it was taking. And as some people pointed out to me in the previous thread: It
had a sort of "thrown right into something you know nothing about" vibe to it, a bit too much so. This