• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

New Project

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
Overall Progress:

Triggers: |||||||||| 70% Done
Terrain: |||||||||| 30% Done
Units: |||||||||| 0% Done
Spells: |||||||||| 0% Done
Heroes: |||||||||| 20% Done
Towers: |||||||||| 0% Done
Design: |||||||||| 70% Done

Overall: |||||||||| 30% Done

Greetings everyone!

I just started playing/mapping <acronym title="Warcraft 3">wc3</acronym> again after about a five year break. I am looking to start a team to make a new high quality map (details below). If you are interested post here or email me at [email protected].

What I can do:

Terrain: 4/5
Modeling: 0/5
Triggering: 2/5
Coding: 0/5
Unit editing and balancing: 5/5
Making fun maps: 5/5
Writing: 5/5

I am looking for 3-8 people to help me create a new map. The new map will be a Tower Defense Map. Here are some details:

Black and White TD:

Have you ever played Ikaruga? Well, borrowing from that idea there will be black and white towers and enemies. Black towers will only deal 50% damage to white enemies and vice versa. There will be 2-4 teams made up of 2-3 people each. Each person will maze, and in addition to this each person will have access to other options. At the beginning of each round each player will fight in an arena to earn as much gold as possible (possibly with their team, maybe solo). This gold can then be used in three ways: To build more towers, to send units, or to add buffs.