• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[JASS] Need Help with jass

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
ok so i am a compleate newb to jass i know some simple dos programing but not much more. i would like to know how i can get an interger to = itself+1 i tried somthing like this
set [integer] = [integer] + 1
oh and the [integer] stands for the name of my integer ok i am still quite new with jass but i started doing Qbasic programing a few years ago. My main problem with this though is that i dont know any of the commands or how they go together if u can supply me with the commands (or help me fix what i did wrong) for jass it would really help me

Thank You

Level 6
set (i)=(i)+1 should do the trick in ur script,but before you do that you must ensure that the integer exists(is created),a.k.a. local integer (i) = (number) (0 most commonly) ;

JASS:
function .... takes .... returns ....
local integer (i)=0
 set (i)=(i)+1
endfunction

(i) states the name of the integer.

Level 4
Thank You so much

i do have one other question though will this piece of code (trigger) reset my integer everytime it is run and if so can i fix it by making another trigger with just the set (i)=(i)+1 thx

Level 6