• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Trigger] Need 2 Triggers (PLEASE)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Hello Hivers,
I'm making a map and I need two triggers.I'm not very good at speaking english but I'll try to explain what I want.:gg:

TRIGGER 1
So the first trigger I want is simple,I need something that does this:

HERO picks (Axe,level 2 attachment item) ---> Hero Picks (Sword,level 2 attachment item) ---> HERO drops Axe and Sword replaces it.

I just don't want my hero to have 2 items with same level.If he picks a 2 lvl item while he is already carrying one,then the old one gets replaced by the picked one.Hope you get what I mean :grin:
--------------------------------------------------------------------
TRIGGER 2
This is a little more difficult.Do you guys know the Goblin Racial from WoW Cataclysm?
Here it is:Goblins will have a personal servant called a “Pack Hobgoblin” which can be summoned every 30 minutes, and will offer bank access from anywhere in the world.

So what I want is something similar to this.Not exactly 30 mins cooldown.I have the models I need,but as my character (The main character of the map i'm making [RPG]) can only carry one type of item at time,I need an extra inventory to keep old items.So I want it like,an ability that when you click it,it spawns a Creature with an inventory.

Please,give this a try.Thank you very much in advance.Have a good day! :wink:

Level 18
  • Untitled Trigger 001
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Acquires an item
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Set Level = (Item level of (Item being manipulated))