• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

[Trigger] Nasty blood effects omg

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Okay. I'm trying to make a AvP Map. The setting is on an island. Aaaand, I'm trying to make it like uhmmm... CounterStrike? Anyway, I'll get to the point.
-Can someone make this happen:
*When a unit is attacked, the Fade filter Blood splatt will appear ONLY TO THE OWNER OF THE ATTACKED UNIT. I think it needs a custom script, which im not good at.
[Fade In over .8 seconds using texture Splatt! and color 100%,0%,0%.]
-Then the custom script here.-
THANKS GUYS!
-Glory be to the Hive.- :ogre_hurrhurr: :ogre_haosis: :ogre_frown: :ogre_kawaii: :ogre_love: :ogre_rage: :goblin_jawdrop: :goblin_sleep: :goblin_wtf:

Attachments

• Cap'n.w3x
    211.1 KB · Views: 51
Level 19
Only for the owner of the attacked unit?

First of all, id reccomennd using a damage detection system because the attack unit doesnt fire when the unit takes damage but when the attacker starts to attack. Heres one id reccommend

http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/...earch=damage%20detection%20system&d=list&r=20

About the blood, heres how to do it for only the attacker

• Melee Initialization
    • Events
      • Map initialization
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Custom script: if GetLocalPlayer() == GetOwningPlayer(udg_DamageEventSource) then
      • Set SpecialEffectStrings = YourBloodSpatterPathHere
      • Custom script: endif
      • Special Effect - Create a special effect attached to the chest of DamageEventSource using SpecialEffectStrings
      • Special Effect - Destroy (Last created special effect)
      • Set SpecialEffectStrings = <Empty String>