• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Multiplayer Campaign Map Linking

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
hi, i'm kinda new to this forum...
i've been starting up a project for a few months now and my friends wants me to make my campaign multiplayer-able, but there is a few problems and questions:
1) Can warcraft load every player to play on another same map playing together?
1a) If yes, then how do i do it?
1b) If now, now what?
2) I can't link maps added to a campaign to load to another map, help.....
3) Are campaigns playable in multiplayer?

Level 12
I only understand 3, so...

Campaigns are not playable in multiplayer in warcraft 3 without a new program coming out but is still in development, release date unknown.
Reason they can't be loaded is a map file is w3x (or w3m for RoC), but the campaign extension is different. (I forgot what it's extension is)

Level 2
Reason they can't be loaded is a map file is w3x (or w3m for RoC), but the campaign extension is different. (I forgot what it's extension is)

It's .w3n (from campaigN), and they're able to open only through Single Player -> Custom Campaigns. To make a multiplayer campaign, you have to create a sequence of maps, and in the end of each, you must victory all players (otherwise they can't play further). If you want to do something like Rexxar's campaign, it is needed to save the main map each time you leave it.

P. S. I think this thread must be moved to WE help zone or development.

Level 1
i think i go try what ANdROnIQ said, but after "set the next level", will everybody play in the same map?

Level 1