Monter2 v1.1.10

This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
MONTER2%20version%20B.png

- A blatant Dark Souls ripoff for Warcraft III -
Latest Update: Demon Ruins



Fanmade wiki created by EdgeOfChaos
Videos detailing Monter2's development



SUMMARY

  • Gameplay
    Gameplay is focused on exploration, challenging boss fights, and simply killing stuff.
    There are many secrets and such to discover, since the explorable area is quite large.
    This game does not have a storyline.
  • Combat system
    Monter2 uses a hack-and-slash combat system inspired by Monster Hunter and Dark Souls.
    There are currently five weapon classes - sword, hammer, spear, axe, and bow.
    Enemies also utilize the combat system, each with their own unique behaviors.
  • Game length
    In a typical playthrough, about 4 to 5 hours.
    It is possible to complete the game in less than an hour, however.
  • Solo and co-op
    Enemy health is adjusted according to the number of players present, making the game
    suitable for solo and co-op play.
  • Other features
    Monter2 uses custom animations which were made for this game specifically.
    This game also uses an original soundtrack.


CRE
DITS



- Models -

-=Emergenzy=-
Balrog
Callahan
Celestea
Chriz.
communist_orc
Deolrin
dhguardianes
Dionesiist
eubz
Forgotten_Warlord
HammerFist132
HappyTauren
hellblazer-14
Herio-san
imforfun
JesusHipster
JetFangInferno
Judash


Kino
Kitabatake
Land-Sengklek
Lord_T
nGy
olofmoleman
PeeKay
Power
Radagast
RightField
s4nji
Sunchips
sunwarrior25
The_Silent
Thrikodius
TLI-Inferno
UgoUgo
WhiteDeath
Various UTM contributors


- Systems -

Bribe
Tom Jones
moyack
Vexorian
TriggerHappy
`

- Icons -

CRAZYRUSSIAN
`

- Music -

n00b
Contents

Monter2 v1.1.10 (Map)

Level 9
Joined
Mar 21, 2008
Messages
348
minor update because 1.29 messed some shit up. also contains some really minor balance changes but who cares lol

for the time being, the map isn't protected because vexorian's optimizer is broke. not like i care too much about map protection, i just used it to reduce the map filesize anyway

v1.1.9

  • Fixed bug where certain items could not be looted (hopefully lel)
  • Crimson Axe changes
    • Decreased life consumption of Harvest (66% max. hp -> 33%)
    • Increased duration of Harvest to 25 seconds
  • Increased damage bonus of Battle Roar to 12%
  • Strider's Sword's dash now has invulnerability frames
  • Bow dodge roll now has invulnerability frames
  • Magic Hammer weapon power reduced
  • For Bow class weapons, it is now possible to move around while you have an arrow nocked
  • Removed large rock in the final boss arena that would sometimes block the boss
 
Level 3
Joined
Nov 23, 2016
Messages
48
1.29 patch probably made the HP and MP bar visible(Above the head). Not sure if it's left alone on purpose, just felt like mentioning it.
 
Level 2
Joined
Apr 7, 2016
Messages
13
hi,game is not found on 124 126 127,i wanted to play but i can't patch to 128 or 129 lol,can you fix it so it's playable on 124 or 126 or 127 again?
would be happy if you can make it on 124,usually our server is using that ver
 

EdgeOfChaos

E

EdgeOfChaos

I really doubt he's going to make it work on old WC3 versions. In order to make it backwards compatible, you'd need to not use any new features in WC3 since 1.24. Which I'm sure he is.

Why can't you update wc3?
 

EdgeOfChaos

E

EdgeOfChaos

If the game won't play on old versions, it's probably because he's using the new natives that were introduced in 1.29 (though I don't know for sure...)
In which case, it will only work on 1.29.

Try re-installing the game is my only recommendation.
 
Level 9
Joined
Mar 21, 2008
Messages
348
hey bois not related to monter at all but have another vid


127 would be fine then,i cant update to 128 or 129,idk why lol
I'm most likely not going to make this map compatible with previous versions, sorry m8
You can probably play v1.0.5 of Monter (link) with the 1.27 patch though. Obviously not the latest version, but it's better than nothing
 
Level 9
Joined
Mar 21, 2008
Messages
348
Dang this map looks great but it won't load on 1.30
from what little i've tested there are certain models and enemy attacks that cause the game to crash, and i honestly can't be bothered to check all of the models and enemy triggers considering i wouldn't have any idea of how to fix it anyway (not like it was broken to begin with)

so yes ded map until blizzerd releases a nonshit patch :ask:
 
Level 1
Joined
Oct 16, 2015
Messages
283
Here is some feedback.

- Add skill stamina cost descriptions (cost X stamina)
- Add skill damage formula descriptions (does X amount of physical dmg)
- Free camera option OR Farther camera options ( really think this is needed...)
- There are places in the terrain where things become so bad u cant see the enemy (free or far camera option would help here) and if u lock on the target only then u MIGHT see it better, which isnt the best choice for everybody since some ppl might not like the lock on option on action rpg.
 
Level 9
Joined
Mar 21, 2008
Messages
348
- Add skill stamina cost descriptions (cost X stamina)
i don't think stamina costs are important enough to warrant adding them to the descriptions
you can also find out stamina costs very easily yourself through the simple calculation of "stamina before using a move - stamina after using a move"

- Add skill damage formula descriptions (does X amount of physical dmg)
sure but i'm too lazy to edit all the tooltips
in most cases you can pretty much figure out the damage yourself by just looking at the damage numbers though

- Free camera option OR Farther camera options ( really think this is needed...)
i like how 95% of wc3 players have a hateboner for locked cameras
that said i should prolly add a free cam mode, but actually expecting me to make useful quality of life changes to this game in 2018 is a fucken joke LMao
Coming soon(TM)(C)(R)

- There are places in the terrain where things become so bad u cant see the enemy (free or far camera option would help here) and if u lock on the target only then u MIGHT see it better, which isnt the best choice for everybody since some ppl might not like the lock on option on action rpg.
ok fine
but as it currently is, free aiming attacks is slightly awkward, but i could probably make it much better by making attacks mouse-aimed
and yes 1.29 mouse natives would be pretty sicc for this game, i'm using that for another map i'm ""working"" on and it works fairly well
 
Level 2
Joined
Nov 24, 2016
Messages
17
so i never found the form of open the door close to the warlock, somebuddy know how open the door?
the door near to the warlock dropped a torch
 
Level 3
Joined
Nov 23, 2016
Messages
48
so i never found the form of open the door close to the warlock, somebuddy know how open the door?
the door near to the warlock dropped a torch
That area is supposed to be removed. It's from a previous version where inside the chest has a torch.
 
Level 1
Joined
Aug 5, 2015
Messages
8
Where can I download a version of this map working with version 1.26 (before blizzard started patching again)?
 
Level 5
Joined
Jan 13, 2013
Messages
126
This map is incredible. My friend and I just got to Viper + Lost Izalith. Ended up quitting there after one attempt on Viper and getting bodied in firelandia since its rather late/early in the morning. We've played before but last time was at least a year ago and we couldn't beat the god of all poison. Anyways again this map is incredible, both from a gameplay and a technical standpoint. I shudder to think about the amount of time you've spent doing animations and hit detection.
 
Level 1
Joined
Apr 8, 2020
Messages
2
Can u please answer me how does Dark Sword Awaken works? Hero need to have less than 25% hp for about 30 second? Right?
(Great map and good job. Really interesting map)
 
Level 1
Joined
Apr 8, 2020
Messages
2
that's exactly how it works, actually

after 30 seconds a black effect will appear on your character. if you die while the black effect is active, awaken will activate
I'm not sure if this happens in 1.1.10 but In 1.1.8 sometimes during awaken animation my hero is dying by one hit of an enemy(There is some frames when you've become vulnerable again but still have 1 hp). Is this bug? And is it fixed in 1.1.10?
 
Level 9
Joined
Mar 21, 2008
Messages
348
I'm not sure if this happens in 1.1.10 but In 1.1.8 sometimes during awaken animation my hero is dying by one hit of an enemy(There is some frames when you've become vulnerable again but still have 1 hp). Is this bug? And is it fixed in 1.1.10?
if it hasn't been fixed in 1.1.8, then i probably havent fixed it in 1.1.10 lol

fix coming soon(tm)
 
Top