1. Find your way through the deepest dungeon in the 18th Mini Mapping Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. A brave new world lies beyond the seven seas. Join the 34th Modeling Contest today!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hive 3 Remoosed BETA - NOW LIVE. Go check it out at BETA Hive Workshop! Post your feedback in this new forum BETA Feedback.
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Model Testing problem

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by darknes1124, Jan 10, 2011.

  1. darknes1124

    darknes1124

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Custom Eredar model with Akama weapons geosets. Uses DraeneiAkama.blp and EredarRed.blp both with no paths. But when i replace the peasant model with the akama model, the game corrupts and closes. Any reason why?
     
  2. Skycraft

    Skycraft

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,345
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Could be corrupted models.
     
  3. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    26,200
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    There is no reason to replace existing models, just import it as a different model name.

    Model crashes generally point towards invalid model data. It may have been curropted or generated in an invalid state.
     
  4. darknes1124

    darknes1124

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    hey

    How would you uncorrupt the models?
     
  5. PurgeandFire

    PurgeandFire

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Messages:
    7,430
    Resources:
    18
    Icons:
    1
    Spells:
    4
    Tutorials:
    9
    JASS:
    4
    Resources:
    18
    Make sure it is of the right file extension (.mdl/.mdx). I also suggest that you post it here to see if it works for anyone else.
     
  6. darknes1124

    darknes1124

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Well i would but i do not have permission for the skin to be uploaded. Otherwise i would.