Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[Solved] Model problem

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by TerraNexx, Nov 23, 2011.

  1. TerraNexx

    TerraNexx

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    230
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I hope this is the right section :)

    I imported this model into my map.

    Before, when i imported other models, everything worked fine and i could see them ingame. Now, with this model all i see ingame is his shadow. I dont know whats causing it.

    I've never before had to change import paths on my models and they were still working, even without skins. For this i imorted everything and changed patchs and i still cant see him ingame. What is going on??
     
  2. Marc Mamales

    Marc Mamales

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    450
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Try to reimport the model.
     
  3. Maker

    Maker

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    9,174
    Resources:
    17
    Maps:
    2
    Spells:
    14
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    17
    Check that the file sizes are not 0 in import manager. Check the texture path. The model works just fine.
     
  4. TerraNexx

    TerraNexx

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    230
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    model size is 135 kb, texture path is fine..i dont get it.

    Ill try reimporting once again

    EDIT: still not working..can this be caused by this?

    in object editor, line

    art - model: displays UnarmedHero.mdl instead of UnarmedHero.mdx..

    I set to .mdx and it goes back do .mdl
     
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2011
  5. xIceShotx

    xIceShotx

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Nah, every model is like that :p
     
  6. TerraNexx

    TerraNexx

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    230
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    wtf is wrong then? im sick of these green cubes -.-

    EDIT: Here's a screenshoot of object and import editor

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    I changed the path to UnarmedHero.mdx in import editor but that didn't work as well so I've put it the way it were.
     
  7. Maker

    Maker

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    9,174
    Resources:
    17
    Maps:
    2
    Spells:
    14
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    17
    Post the map and I'll fix it.
     
  8. TerraNexx

    TerraNexx

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    230
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    here it is..

    btw any other model i try to import works..except this one -.-

    and hero's model is currently set to water breath missile..I wanted to check if other models work ^^
     
  9. Maker

    Maker

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    9,174
    Resources:
    17
    Maps:
    2
    Spells:
    14
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    17
  10. TerraNexx

    TerraNexx

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    230
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yeah the bastard works now..idk what i did wrong. Tnx