• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Model Missing

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hello.

I'm new with modeling so i just googled around for a software that would helped me with that and i found Retera Model Studio, it seems a clean and nice software but i'm having some issues with some models, like when i click on Magroth the Defender it appears a common Paladin instead of that guy with hood and the shield and hammer, this happen also with few more Heroes.

Anyone knows how to fix this?

i just need to remove the glow from Magroth model and also add a change to the skin like the Avatar spell of Mountain King. Or something similar.

Attachments

• Wrong Model.PNG
    Wrong Model.PNG
    437.1 KB · Views: 68
  • Wrong model 2.PNG
    Wrong model 2.PNG
    484.5 KB · Views: 71
Level 2
i apologize for replaying
If you use the data browser instead of the unit browser you'll find all the models you'll need you might need to expand the window to see it, its a little tab next to the unit browser.

I apolozige if i reply soo lately but i've been kinda busy, forgive me. Also thanks a lot it helped me actually xD. I still spent like half an hour to figure out which folder i should went in but i made it.

Where can i find some tutorials about the software? I mean i'm totally new with modelling and stuff, never done something like that before so i need some BASICS if you know where i should go to learn something i would appriciate it. Thanks again for the help!

Level 2
Retera has a youtube channel where he does a lot of stuff with the model editor would highly recommend.