1. A slave to two rhythms, the 22nd Terraining Contest is here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The heavens smile on the old faithful. The 16th Techtree Contest has begun.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The die is cast - the 6th Melee Mapping Contest results have been announced. Onward to the Hive Cup!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The glory of the 20th Icon Contest is yours for the taking!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Shoot to thrill, play to kill. Sate your hunger with the 33rd Modeling Contest!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Do you hear boss music? It's the 17th Mini Mapping Contest!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Minimap Icon Change

Discussion in 'Requests' started by Lord_Sauron, Jul 1, 2009.

  1. Lord_Sauron

    Lord_Sauron

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    273
    Resources:
    9
    Maps:
    9
    Resources:
    9
    Hi, does anyone know the path for the minimap icons of buildings and units? Could you extract and post them here? I have a map that has lots of buildings and was hoping to reskin their minimap icons to the same as units, that way making the map look less cluttered. Rep and credit will be given. Thanks.
     
  2. Pharaoh_

    Pharaoh_

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    8,128
    Resources:
    11
    Icons:
    3
    Skins:
    1
    Spells:
    6
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    11
  3. Lord_Sauron

    Lord_Sauron

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    273
    Resources:
    9
    Maps:
    9
    Resources:
    9
    No, the ones for your own regular units and buildings.
     
  4. crl

    crl

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    im pretty sure you can change that without changing any imports
     
  5. Lord_Sauron

    Lord_Sauron

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    273
    Resources:
    9
    Maps:
    9
    Resources:
    9
    How? I know how to remove a unit's minimap icon but how do you make buildings appear as unit's?