1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[General] Map won't start from the custom campiagn

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by usfshihy, Dec 1, 2013.

  1. usfshihy

    usfshihy

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    165
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    My map in the custom campaign won't start.Here is what happens when I click the map button,the screen blackens and the cursor dissapears for about 1 second, then the screen returns to the campaign screen again and cursor reappears once again and the same thing happens if I click the button once again.If anyone knows how to solve this problem please post here.

    +Rep and Credits for any helpers!!
     
  2. Rheiko

    Rheiko

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Messages:
    2,936
    Resources:
    7
    Icons:
    2
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    7
    what version of warcraft 3 you use?
     
  3. usfshihy

    usfshihy

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    165
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    1.24.4
     
  4. Rheiko

    Rheiko

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Messages:
    2,936
    Resources:
    7
    Icons:
    2
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    7
    it could be map version problem, some map needs patch 1.26
    if that map was made in patch 1.26 and you use 1.24, it won't work
    so you have to update your warcraft 3 patch to 1.26
     
  5. usfshihy

    usfshihy

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    165
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    you got any tool to update,or do I have to download a full version of warcraft III
     
  6. Rheiko

    Rheiko

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Messages:
    2,936
    Resources:
    7
    Icons:
    2
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    7
    Download Patch 1.26
    when you're finished, open it
     
  7. usfshihy

    usfshihy

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    165
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    ty +Rep!
     
  8. Veritas 117

    Veritas 117

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,174
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    If that doesn't work then you may have a problem with some custom script in your map. I had a map that had a small error when fixing a leak and it did the same thing you mentioned. After I found and corrected the error it worked fine. Good luck.
     
  9. Rheiko

    Rheiko

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Messages:
    2,936
    Resources:
    7
    Icons:
    2
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    7
    i'm positive it is his warcraft 3 patch