• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Looking for map making partner(s) or a project

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
I'm a computer science student who has always enjoyed creating smaller casual map projects over a few days and then playing them with friends. If you reckon that sounds like fun, then lets get together and make some maps.

Alternatively, if you have a really good pitch I'd be delighted to work with you on a larger project, but in this case, understand that my terrain skills are functional at best. However, I can code whatever you want and I have a relatively good grasp of proper game design.

If this interests you, hit me up.

Deleted member 219079

D

Deleted member 219079

Do you want to work on a custom JASS syntax interpreter? I'm a noob at C but getting better every day.

There are flaws in current publicly acclaimed syntax, vJASS, you can see what it offers here: JassHelper 0.A.0.0

Namely implementation of extends is garbage, and the end<block> occupies one line.

You can see my pathetic effort of making it better here. It adds the end<block> so JassHelper, vJASS's interpreter, can handle the written code.

On the map side, maybe something that constantly occupies your whole attention. Tower defenses are weak on this regard. In the other end we have DotA (which sparked its own genre), you constantly need to focus on the game.

The element of harvesting resources intrigues me. Something that demonstrates evolution maybe? Like Jurassic Park, but again this map lacks in what I said above. Also the PvP aspect is important to me, maybe having it asymmetrical makes it fun as well.