• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Looking for a terrainer & map testers (who are able to host on battle.net) [STEALTH]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 5
I'm currently working on a stealth map called "Deadly Shadows" and I'm looking for a terrainer who can make a nice medieval theme village (with surrounding forest) with lots of 'hiding' places (like bushes, barrels, grain fields etc.)

I prefer someone who is also able to host the map on battle.net to test it, but this is not necessary.

If you can't do the terrain, but can host and want to test, you're also very welcome!

I started a little bit with the terrain, but I'm not very good at terraining.. You are free to do anything you want, as long as it fits to the theme!

In short the map is like this:

5 thieves have to steal some artifacts from the town. The 6 town guards have to guard these artifacts (and the rest of the town) at all cost.

Thieves have to use stealth and agility in order to succeed. Town guards are stronger, but less stealthy.

Some features:
Various heroes to choose from (until now: Rogue, Assassin (thieves) / Swordsman, Archer (guards) but I'll add more)

Realistic line of sight: you can only see things in front of you!! (except you use the 'look behind you' function)