• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Locust

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Is their any way i can add the Ability - Locust to a unit, without using the object editor, so that i can make it jass and it will work for roc?

Any way?

ChrisLee~

Level 2
Then, is their a way to make the units, where u cant click on them.

What i mean is like, when u put ut mouse over their head... they wont be clickable.

Any way?

ChrisLee~

Level 2
can somebody please help, im pretty sure their is a trigger for what im asking, but i need help finding it. and im not that good with editor.

Level 11
Thing is that you won't find locust in GUI menu. You can do it strictly by calling it in JASS using the function:

JASS:
native UnitAddAbility takes unit whichUnit,integer abilityId returns boolean

The ability has the rawcode 'Aloc'. How you detect the unit depends on the GUI code. And yet another time, GUI proves to be inferior to JASS.

-Daelin

Level 2
Daelin, do u think if i sent u my map, u could add that to it? cause that totally confuses me.

Just give me your email address, if you do, i will put a special thanks to you in my map.

Please and Thanks,
ChrisLee~

Last edited:

Dr Super Good

Spell Reviewer
Level 64
Look it up, onder one of the options should be an option to allow you to turn on display raw data, this shows it on the left bar with all the ability names.

Also since your too lazy to read what Daelin posted, he mentioned that it was Aloc so you must insert 'Aloc' there.

I recomend you practice more with jass before trying to make a TFT map into a ROC map, if you know triggers better, you will find it easier.

Level 2