• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

loading characters help

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hi guys, i just couldnt find any help for my question anywhere not sure if i misphrased it or something but ill try to explain my problem, I'm making a rpg,simple one, nothing to complacated, im not that good with the world editor, only thing thats driving me nutz is my loading system, it works fine and everything but only problem whenever i load my character for example ill load up my mage level 25,like -load xxxx-xxxx so on, then he appears on the battle field,but if i retype it again(-load code) i can load in a lot of characters 25 level mages, people would probabaly cheat the map if i left it like that, How is it possible for me to set it, so itll just load 1 character only or use load code only 1 time per player only. My character selection system is, I just move a wisp towards any of the 10 characters, then it appears. Sorry wasnt sure where to post my question at.

Level 5
you must using someone else save load system aren't u? thats why you dont know whats goin on with it,, try to ask the owner to help you or.. edit in triggers..for example
make a variable integer string, name it LoadOne for EX..when peoples type load then set it in the actions something likes,, set LoadOne = alreadyPicked True
and make it when someone repick then set it to False
this is an example,, well if you want you can send the map to me [email protected] ..i'll help fix it for you because i dont know what kind of save load system ya using or else try to play wit triggers more. thats up to u bro.

Level 5
jameslk said: