1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Ride into the sunset with the 32nd Modeling Contest. The contest is optionally paired. Best of luck, people!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. This adventure has come to an end. Congratulate our heroes in the 16th Mini Mapping Contest Results.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. From the gates of hell, the 5th Special Effect Contest Results have emerged.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

JNG Error Log

Discussion in 'Computer Tech' started by don_svetlio, Oct 30, 2015.

  1. don_svetlio

    don_svetlio

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,419
    Resources:
    3
    Models:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    I get this error logged whenever I try to launch the game via the JNG .exe and I also get some odd behaviour from the editor - ideas?

    loading kernel32.dll
    loading blizzard.ax
    loading Game.dll
    Game.dll loaded...pausing and running script
    Error: RegisterNatives signature not found
     
  2. Ash

    Ash

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2005
    Messages:
    1,386
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Moved to computer tech.
     
  3. PurgeandFire

    PurgeandFire

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Messages:
    7,428
    Resources:
    18
    Icons:
    1
    Spells:
    4
    Tutorials:
    9
    JASS:
    4
    Resources:
    18
  4. don_svetlio

    don_svetlio

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,419
    Resources:
    3
    Models:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    I believe I'm using that one but downloaded from Wc3c.net - it was working fine a few months ago.

    Another thing, when I run the editor, it will, after a minute, spaz out, models become semi-transparent, lighting starts flickering and when I minimize it and maximize it it goes back to normal. Odd
     
  5. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,930
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    5d Needs an old WorldEdit executable.
     
  6. PurgeandFire

    PurgeandFire

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Messages:
    7,428
    Resources:
    18
    Icons:
    1
    Spells:
    4
    Tutorials:
    9
    JASS:
    4
    Resources:
    18
    Oh I didn't see that you were running the NewGen Warcraft.exe. You shouldn't need to. All JassNewGenPack maps are compiled into regular JASS so that you can run it in regular Warcraft 3.

    The custom exe is used only when you have custom natives that require jAPI to run. I don't even remember if that is supported by the latest patch, so you probably won't need to use that file ever.