1. A slave to two rhythms, the 22nd Terraining Contest is here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The heavens smile on the old faithful. The 16th Techtree Contest has begun.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The die is cast - the 6th Melee Mapping Contest results have been announced. Onward to the Hive Cup!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The glory of the 20th Icon Contest is yours for the taking!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Shoot to thrill, play to kill. Sate your hunger with the 33rd Modeling Contest!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Do you hear boss music? It's the 17th Mini Mapping Contest!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

is there a way to reload plugins in comodo dragon

Discussion in 'Computer Tech' started by andreasaspenberg, Feb 2, 2016.

  1. andreasaspenberg

    andreasaspenberg

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,015
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    the plugin that runs movies have locked up so, i need to reload it. is there a way to do that.
     
  2. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    26,098
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Use task manager to shut down the process and all related processes. This may lose your current state in the browser so I recommend closing it before. When you start it again after closing it then it should also reload all the plugins as those would also have been closed.

    If that does not work restart your computer. You could also try another web browser.
     
  3. andreasaspenberg

    andreasaspenberg

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,015
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i want to reload the plugins without terminating the browser.
     
  4. BlargHonk

    BlargHonk

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Shift+Esc, look for "Extension: ", end the specific one you want, then click the small popup that'll come up to restart it.
     
  5. andreasaspenberg

    andreasaspenberg

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,015
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    that did nothing.
     
  6. BlargHonk

    BlargHonk

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    ok restart the browser
     
  7. andreasaspenberg

    andreasaspenberg

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,015
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i started this topic to find a way around that so now you are trolling.
     
  8. BlargHonk

    BlargHonk

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    The way around it didn't work

    only solution is to restart the browser
     
  9. andreasaspenberg

    andreasaspenberg

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,015
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    there was no reason to provide a solution i had already thought of. comodo dragon could have a key for finding extensions but i do not know what it is.