• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Solved] Ingame Commands

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 16
So I'm new to SC2 Editor and finding it extremely difficult to learn, so excuse my noobiness.

So, for testing purposes I wanted to create a trigger that kills the player's hero when requested via the chat. This was so easy in WC3...

• Test Kill Hero
  • Events
    • Conversation - Player Any Player selects Any Reply from Any Conversation
    • Local Variables
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Unit Group - Pick each unit in (Any units in (Units in (Entire map) having alliance Enemy with player Any Player matching Excluded: Missile, Dead, Hidden, with at most Any Amount) owned by player (Triggering player) matching Excluded: Self, Air, Ground, Light, Armored, Biological, Robotic, Mechanical, Psionic, Massive, Structure, Hover, Worker, Resource (Raw), Resource (Harvestable), Missile, Destructible, Item, Uncommandable, Can Have Energy, Can Have Shields, Prevent Defeat, Prevent Reveal, Buried, Cloaked, Visible, Stasis, Under Construction, Dead, Revivable, Hidden, Hallucination, Invulnerable, Has Energy, Has Shields, Benign, Passive, Detector, Radar, Stunned, Summoned, Unstoppable, Outer, Resistant, with at most Any Amount) and do (Actions)
        • Actions
So I'm struggling on a couple of things here.

(Any units in (Units in (Entire map) Now, why can't I find "playable map area", "Entire map" and what not? I can
find "Units in Region With Alliance to player"

And after my "matching", I have excluded so many types of units. I couldn't find the "Boolean" like in WC3 and simply select which
unit type I want it to equal too!