• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Importing Problem (Probably Simple)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
[UNSOLVED] [MOVED]
I have a small problem when I try to use a certain model. I am new to using models, and have been searching for the answer for a while. Its probably simple... :/

Error: 'Could not load file: Garfish.mdl' (Incase its simple, so you don't need to read below)

Whats happened:
Recently, I downloaded a model called the Garfish from Garfish Light Cruiser - The Hive Workshop - A Warcraft III Modding Site. Now. I've imported it all into a map, and renamed the imports to the right names (names in link). Now all I get is the error.

159014-albums964-picture11426.jpg
- Error

159014-albums964-picture11425.jpg
- Import Manager

159014-albums964-picture11427.jpg
- War3Viewer
There are some textures that the viewer shows that do not come with the model zip, but it says they are not required on the linked page of the model.

I'd be thankful for any help to shed light on my problem. As said above I am new, and this could very simple, and all this text and these pictures could be pointless. But, I thought I would show everything to be safe. Cheers :D

PS: Sorry for V.Large pics. Didn't think they would turn out like that D:)

Last edited:
Level 4
hmm...dunno whats happening there, i checked the textures and texturepathes and they seem to be okay!

you did restart your map inbetween hopefully?

I restarted it many many times. Too many. I've been trying again this morn, but to no avail...

NOTE: See the Zap1b.blp? Apparently it takes 0 KB. Maybe it hasn't downloaded right?

Level 4