import3ds.zip

This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
A small file for importing .3ds-files into the gmax-editor

My friend made this and allowed me to upload it here. Hope you have a use of this.
Contents

3ds -> GMax (Binary)

Reviews
» Wolverabid « Date: 8th of February, 2008 Approval status: Approved Rating: (7) Very Good Main points: [x] The performs as indicated by the submitter.

Moderator

M

Moderator

» Wolverabid «

Date: 8th of February, 2008
Approval status: Approved
Rating: (7) Very Good

Main points:
[x] The performs as indicated by the submitter.
 
Level 2
Joined
Apr 19, 2009
Messages
10
Do "newbies" as my self who first time run it will get any detail info from profs about how to use it? I would be very grateful :) ! I tried to MAXScripts>>Run Scripts and tried to up load 3dMax8 model it failed... guessing I'm doing some thing wrong :(

Saying not supporting format :(
 
Level 2
Joined
Aug 8, 2010
Messages
11
@neyatu 3dsmax is a modelling program and it is paid. it costs around 3500 USD so if you want it free you need to get it illegaly
 
Level 4
Joined
Sep 2, 2010
Messages
72
HELLO?!?!
more than ten people ask u how to use this tool Oo can u answer?! I dont know how this tool works, like most of the people in the comments... its just a MS-File.. dont know how open it or what ever... if u create a tool make a tutorial or something :thumbs_down:
 
Level 4
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
62
HELLO?!?!
more than ten people ask u how to use this tool Oo can u answer?! I dont know how this tool works, like most of the people in the comments... its just a MS-File.. dont know how open it or what ever... if u create a tool make a tutorial or something :thumbs_down:

Man really for the last time now, according to post n° 3 and 5:
open up GMax, select this script as your GMax script and then a window will appear in which you can select a .3ds-file. This file will be loaded up after you've chosen it in GMax. Can't you guys read?
 
Level 1
Joined
Dec 30, 2012
Messages
1
I'm new to this and started today, I need some help with this.... modelling thing. lol I can't even figure out how to edit the way they look but I know how to import models in order to have them edited using World Editor. But other than that, meh.
 
Top