• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

I'm a JASS noob so I would like to find out if something is possible with JASS

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
I would just like to know if it's possible to make a wait command in custom script in JASS and put it into a trigger. The reason I'd like to know this is because I'm making an ability that involves moving a unit with triggers over a distance, but since the minimum wait time for the wait command is 0.1 seconds it looks really unrealistic. For this reason I would ask if someone could write for me some custom script just for a wait command in jass and also so that I would be able to modify the wait time in the command. If it's not possible please let me know too.

Thx for any help.

Level 8
Actually there is a difference between TriggerSleepAction and PolledWait. I prefer TriggerSleepAction, I heard (never tested) that it has something to do with the player lags window. If a player lags, triggersleepaction will keep waiting until the window goes away, and PolledWait will keep waiting without considering the lag window.

That's what I heard anyways, need to test it.

Level 6
The JASS TriggerSleepAction() function is the same as Wait in GUI. It's limit is 0.27. In JASS, we use timers, but they are useless in GUI.

There are hundreds of 'Sliding a unit?' threads out there. Make a search.