• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Icons, textures, models and ideas for a map system

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Hi men!

You probably don't know me, this is because I have just registered to HiveWorkshop (used it since February but I only decided to join a few days ago). But, I am not a beginner in map making. I have recently started a map system - in fact, a HUGE RPG-like mapsystem. I know that it will take more years to complete, so I decided to ask your help.

I accept EVERYTHING. Ideas, models, maps, textures, and such things. I want to make WoW in Warcraft III (this is what my friend said who plays both).

In fact, I lack city-building skills in Warcraft 3, so I for first, I want to ask you to show me how to create a good city for RPG purposes. The race of the city is human, and it takes place and time in the golden age of Lordaeron. This city is Stratholme.