• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[General] I will PAY you to trigger my map! Literally!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
Not quite sure where to start. I have been developing my War3 custom game for many years, project stopped as now I run my own, very successful business based in UK. I have had an initial discussion with few big game developers and they like the game idea. Because I am a very serious and respected businessman, well-known in certain areas people take me seriously, but it would help to have a proper Proof of Project.

My triggering is bad, my map is corrupted due to same bad triggering. I already employed a very good mapper, and I really mean very good. He will completely re-do my terrain following my instructions. And yes, he is getting paid for it. I need someone to completely start my map over, rewrite everything, whatever can be salvaged, let it be. In the end terrain and your scripts will be put together.

You will be working on a new map, completely new, however, any questions regarding map? Ask. You will, of course, be given an old map as a starting point for all the statistics, spells, tooltips etc. Your job is to recreate everything, every script, every spell, every bit in object editor. This is a proof of concept, I don't care about it's size so you can freely add as much effects as you want, I want this to be a beauty.

This is not, by all means, a time crucial project. I want it done by the end of this year. It will take a while, you can give this as much time as you want, it might also take a while.

Who I am looking for? One really, really good scripter with good imagination.