1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The raddest synthwave tracks were chosen - Check out our Music Contest #12 - Results and congratulate the winners!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The poll for Hive's 12th Concept Art Contest is up! Go cast your vote for your favourite genie!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Travel to distant realms and encounter scenes unknown to the common folk. The Greatest of Adventures is upon us with the 8th Cinematic Contest. Join in on a fun ride.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The 18th Icon Contest is ON! Choose any ingame unit and give him/her Hero abilities. Good luck to all.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Contestants are to create a scene set in the Stone Age. Come and see what you can come up with. We wish you the best of luck!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Colour outside the lines! Techtree Contest #13 is a go. The contest is optionally paired.
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Greetings cerebrates, our Swarm needs new spawners that will have numerous children. Join the HIVE's 31st Modeling Contest - Spawners and Spawned! The contest is optionally paired.
    Dismiss Notice
  10. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

How to make unit move faster than 522?

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by Dracula, Aug 16, 2007.

  1. Dracula

    Dracula

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    How to make unit move faster than 522?
     
  2. Steel_Cold

    Steel_Cold

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2005
    Messages:
    154
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    In Advanced > Gameplay constant, the same place where you expand the maximum hero level
     
  3. Dracula

    Dracula

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    i cant make it faster than 522
     
  4. Steel_Cold

    Steel_Cold

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2005
    Messages:
    154
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    try shift double clicking the value
     
  5. Dracula

    Dracula

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    ohhhh, thats new to me, the shift click ^^, but still dont work, my unit move the same speed as 522. i set it on 1000
     
  6. Steel_Cold

    Steel_Cold

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2005
    Messages:
    154
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    There might be a few things you have to change in the unit editor as well, im not sure. The only time ive had a unit move faster than 522 is when i put a uber endurance aura on him
     
  7. Dracula

    Dracula

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    hmmm.... i dont think auras work on dummy units that has locust cuz they cant be selected right?
     
  8. Steel_Cold

    Steel_Cold

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2005
    Messages:
    154
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    You could add the boots of speed ability to the unit
     
  9. Dracula

    Dracula

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    nope, i took off locust ability to see if it goes faster with, uber endurance and uber unholy aura, then made a trigger to check the movement speed of unit, its still 522 :(
     
  10. Steel_Cold

    Steel_Cold

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2005
    Messages:
    154
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    hmm... Ill check the WE when im done doing my math and chem homework and see if i can find anything
     
  11. Dracula

    Dracula

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    ok thanks, meanwhile ill think...
     
  12. Deathclaw24

    Deathclaw24

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Resources:
    2
    Icons:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    u can always do a trigger that moves the unit offset by 100 or somethin
     
  13. Dracula

    Dracula

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    but am moving 7 units at once, am afraid the game is going to die, so i dont bother trying.
     
  14. Violat3r

    Violat3r

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    After setting it to 1000 or w/e in the gameplay constants did you make sure to change the "Movement - Speed Base" to 1000? Thats what i did for a unit of mine and he's definitely moving MUCH faster. If you want the animation also to look more normal to the speed, change the "Art - Run Speed" to the same as the speed base. Just changing the speed max in gameplay constants wont actually increase the unit speed.
     
  15. Dracula

    Dracula

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    really? thats strange, i set the based movement speed, max movement speed, and min movement speed to 1000, and in game its still 522, with 10.00 endurance and unholy aura.
     
  16. Eleandor

    Eleandor

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,681
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    Face it, you cannot go faster than 522 unless you use triggers, whatever everyone else says
     
  17. busterkomo

    busterkomo

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,423
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Try a trigger like this to see if it is possible;
    • Events
      • Map initialization
      • Conditions
      • Actions
        • Unit - Set Footman 0000 <gen> movement speed to 1000.00
     
  18. Mechanical Man

    Mechanical Man

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    5,381
    Resources:
    39
    Models:
    30
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    4
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    39
    You need it for the bullet or ordinary units?
     
  19. Dracula

    Dracula

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    more like a bullet
     
  20. HappyTauren

    HappyTauren

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    8,414
    Resources:
    87
    Models:
    61
    Icons:
    23
    Packs:
    1
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    87
    you need slide function, and JASS for that.