1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. From the gates of hell, the 5th Special Effect Contest Results have emerged.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Rubbed the right way, the genie is out of its lamp! The 12th Concept Art Contest Results have been announced.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Do you have good ideas for new contests? If so, please open new threads in the Contest Submission sub-forum to discuss them.
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Faster than 522 {move speed value}

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by HiTch, Mar 10, 2009.

  1. HiTch

    HiTch

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hi! I just wanna ask how to make units move faster than 522. I saw one in a map name Naruto Battle Royale who seemingly slides on the map because it moves so fast.:xxd:
    How do you do that? Are triggers involved?
     
  2. Grave_Digger_

    Grave_Digger_

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    464
    Resources:
    3
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Yes triggers are involved.
    Simple
    • Unit - Set movement speed of (YourUnit) to 523
     
  3. -Berz-

    -Berz-

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3,203
    Resources:
    123
    Icons:
    111
    Packs:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Spells:
    10
    Resources:
    123
    @Grave_Digger_, nope that won't just work.

    522 is maximum game could provide, if you would like to use more than 522 for movement, you'll meed to make one hell of the system, with knockback functions triggering on orders, there is a system like that in spell section, i don't really recall its name, but it has something to do with "charge".

    You might find that system useful.

    Edit:

    Here: Charge v0.5 - The Hive Workshop - A Warcraft III Modding Site credit Dynasti if you use it.
     
  4. Windsel

    Windsel

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    1.-Go to the game constants.

    2.-Select the Maximum move speed.

    3.-Press SHITF + the number that u want. (x: 2500)

    But if you use a system like (-ms) the maximum movespeed that will show u always be 522.
     
  5. Eleandor

    Eleandor

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,681
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    It
    does
    not
    work
    .

    Berzerker is right.
     
  6. Super-Sheep

    Super-Sheep

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,823
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Its prolly a trigger that "teleports" the unit every 0.01 seconds to a little forward of its facing angle.
     
  7. Vegavak

    Vegavak

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,010
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    It's probably this.
     
  8. HiTch

    HiTch

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I'll go try the Charge and the SHIFT thing.
     
  9. Meticulous

    Meticulous

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    779
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Shift thing won't work. Max movement speed for standard unit movement cannot exceed 522, period. You'll have to do a knockback/charge/slide thing. I'm sure there's some clever way to do it while retaining movement animations.
     
  10. toofless

    toofless

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Ye you set the units X and Y instead of moving them directly to point.
     
  11. HiTch

    HiTch

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    The Charge spell worked well. It was faster than 522. Thanks guys!
    [SOLVED]
     
  12. Trokkin

    Trokkin

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    98
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Um. I know this thread is dead, but...
    I've found this thread earlier, looked to the Charge, liked it and it's idea but didn't download it... Now I need it but it's gone somewhere. I can't find it anywhere on the Internet. Could anybody give me this system, please?
     
  13. pOke

    pOke

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2013
    Messages:
    1,104
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
  14. Trokkin

    Trokkin

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    98
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Oh, thanks a lot. That works for me nicely.