1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Join the 6th Melee Mapping Contest for a chance to have your map featured in this year's Hive Cup!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Shoot to thrill, play to kill. Sate your hunger with the 33rd Modeling Contest!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Do you hear boss music? It's the 17th Mini Mapping Contest!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Let your favorite entries duke it out in the 15th Techtree Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Weave light to take you to your highest hopes - the 6th Special Effect Contest is here!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[General] How to increase a units armor?

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by [E]clipse, Apr 10, 2015.

  1. [E]clipse

    [E]clipse

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015
    Messages:
    562
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hello hivers,

    I want to know the way 2 increase a unit's armor using triggers... I dont know how 2 do that as I could not find any specific action for that..

    Also I dont how 2 knockback or throw up a unit in the air... any help on this?
     
  2. MasterTrainer

    MasterTrainer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    2,769
    Resources:
    3
    Icons:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    Have you tried using the CSS by Doomlord?
     
  3. [E]clipse

    [E]clipse

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015
    Messages:
    562
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I know about the custom stat system... But I want 2 do it myself to make me clear about the concepts. I really appreciate doomlords spells but If i learn 2 do it myself I will be more fertile ideas concerning armor. especially spells... :)
     
  4. Flux

    Flux

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    2,333
    Resources:
    28
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    19
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    6
    Resources:
    28
    Add Item Armor Bonus Ability to unit.
     
  5. [E]clipse

    [E]clipse

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015
    Messages:
    562
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I could not understand what u said...
    If u are telling me 2 add an ability then I want 2 know of there is way I can increase armor without adding an ability.
     
  6. Daffa

    Daffa

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013
    Messages:
    8,145
    Resources:
    30
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    9
    Spells:
    18
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    30
    Before, it's possible with WEU. Since 1.24+ it's broken and WEU cause maps unplayable.
    The only option currently is BonusMod, which is available at Wc3c and here, here it's available inside CSS by Doomlord.
     
  7. andreasaspenberg

    andreasaspenberg

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,015
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    you could use an ability that increase armor and then increase its level through triggers. those abilities are invisible anyway though they will show up as a boost rather than regular armor. another possibility is to use an upgrade that increase armor and research it through triggers.
     
  8. Flux

    Flux

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    2,333
    Resources:
    28
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    19
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    6
    Resources:
    28
    Already suggested that. He doesn't want to use an ability fpr some reason.
     
  9. andreasaspenberg

    andreasaspenberg

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,015
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i added 2 suggestions and you commented on 1 of them.
     
  10. Wietlol

    Wietlol

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    4,638
    Resources:
    3
    Spells:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    Why?
     
  11. Flux

    Flux

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    2,333
    Resources:
    28
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    19
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    6
    Resources:
    28
    The tech upgrade part is invertible so IMO, it is not a good solution. Why go to the trouble using upgrade when you can use ability.
     
  12. andreasaspenberg

    andreasaspenberg

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,015
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    lets see what the topic creator has to say.
     
  13. [E]clipse

    [E]clipse

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015
    Messages:
    562
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I have been observing this thread for a while... So, if there is no way do it without an ability then let it be . Just tell me an ability that does this armor -/+ thing if u know plzzz.

    Well.. If I had the in game code of wc3 then I would have done it myself.. Looks like i will have 2 ask blizzard now.

    So what about the knock up? :)
     
  14. Wietlol

    Wietlol

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    4,638
    Resources:
    3
    Spells:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    Search for a knockback/knockup system?

    The ability is simple armor ability of items.
    You can give it levels but it won't be visible so you will have to set level by triggers.
     
  15. Flux

    Flux

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    2,333
    Resources:
    28
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    19
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    6
    Resources:
    28
    Actually, the spell being invisible is a good thing since he doesn't want to use an ability.

    @demonslayer If you're planning to increase armor ranging from 1 to 100, instead of making 100 levels, make 2 armor abilities each having 10 levels. One is for ones digit while other is tens digit.
     
  16. [E]clipse

    [E]clipse

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015
    Messages:
    562
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hmm.. I agree 2 both of ur oponions.. Thnx