1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
  5. Choose your ride to damnation in the 5th Special Effect Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The winners of the 13th Techtree Contest have been announced!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

How do i make save/load heroes game to game! join here

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by TharadOr, Jul 15, 2005.

  1. TharadOr

    TharadOr

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Resources:
    5
    Maps:
    5
    Resources:
    5
    Tell me a tutorial/forum/site

    Or tell a good tip in this forum!
     
  2. VGsatomi

    VGsatomi

    Webmaster's Council

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    3,159
    Resources:
    27
    Models:
    1
    Icons:
    1
    Maps:
    25
    Resources:
    27
    There is over half a dozen save/load code maps in the maps section who's sole purpose is for you to copy and paste the triggers over from their map to yours, and almost another half dozen or so in the spells section as well. It can't get any easier then that.
    -VGsatomi
     
  3. teneur2g

    teneur2g

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    omg noob u petite debutante everyone knows how to do that. beginner noob NEWBIE
     
  4. Mycklern

    Mycklern

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2004
    Messages:
    148
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    You'r asking for it teneur, you will soon get *BANNED* forever and not being able to download one single file from here, who are you? Really?
     
  5. Daelin

    Daelin

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    3,111
    Resources:
    41
    Models:
    22
    Icons:
    3
    Tutorials:
    16
    Resources:
    41
    Dude, next time please go to maps section. This is no place to answer such questions. This is more like a... junk section. And your question was more than a junk. ;)

    Teneur2g: Watch it! If I see this attitude one more time I'll assure a one week ban. And if you continue, you will be permanently banned. You don't have a bright future my friend... You are the noob here.

    ~Daelin
     
  6. N00byStance

    N00byStance

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,071
    Resources:
    14
    Models:
    13
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    14
    I hate all those "pros" or "masters", btw the biggest noobs here, who attacks all asking ones :x
     
  7. Rui

    Rui

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    8,502
    Resources:
    8
    Maps:
    8
    Resources:
    8
    This topic should have been moved to the Maps Section already.
    For your problem, there is a map on the Spells Section that shows you how you make a Save/Load Code.

    -Rui
     
  8. TharadOr

    TharadOr

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Resources:
    5
    Maps:
    5
    Resources:
    5
    from TharadOr

    Teneur2g U should Close now :p... ofcourse i know how to copy triggers to map to map............. but i don,t know About i got allow to do it

    you should talk to yourself
     
  9. titan_06

    titan_06

    Joined:
    May 8, 2005
    Messages:
    255
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    right click on the trigger, then press copy. tehn open up another map and go intot he trigger editer then right cilck and press paste. aslo, you need to make sure you duplicate the variable integers correctly.
     
  10. Eusira

    Eusira

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,101
    Resources:
    4
    Models:
    3
    Skins:
    1
    Resources:
    4
    I also believe there is an option to allow you to copy the variables required with the trigger. Also, you also may need to tweak the code, because you may be using different items
     
  11. aarkshark

    aarkshark

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Messages:
    521
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    And that would make you a... lets see..... Omni-noob i think is the word?
     
  12. Daveman

    Daveman

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2004
    Messages:
    870
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Shouldnt this be moved to the maps section?