• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

How can i change the exact value of stats of a unit.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hello , recently i was bored of all RPG maps because good ones i finished.. but today doesn't exist a good RPG map.. i want to make one for myself and my clan.. and for other RPG lovers, i'm new in World Edit but in 1 day I maked a character selection, hero respawn and mobs respawn, also I maked a system when your hero die your food remain 1/1 because a bug was when you die you can pick up another hero and your food was like 2/1 :D . Now, i want to know how can i edit EXACT VALUE of stats of a costum mob/hero, like hit points, mana, damage, armor, experience need for level up ( hero ), and experience give when killed ( creep ) . And also I wanted to know how can i make a Atribute Point system, like when you chat -str (number) to add to you streght number you said, of course, if you have wood, i already make when you level up to give you five wood. Thanks in advance and sorry for my bad language..

Level 23
it isnt that bad, trust me. This is compared to some golden gems on this site, very very understandable(even when not compared).

You cant directly change most of these directly, but you have to fall back to hacks like giving units invisible abilities that increase their life to increase their life.

The chat thingy is rather easy, you just check if user typed something in chat with substring of -str, then you check if SubString of entered message from 1 to 4 is -str and if it is, add it. Or even better, check for -str and exact match, so if they type "hey buddy -str" it wont actually level it up

Level 2