• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Hippy Wars!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
This is my first attempt at a WC3 multiplayer map. It took me a little under 2 weeks to produce. It's FAR from finished and still has many bugs, but I decided to post it here to get some feedback, bug reports and suggestions. If you have any decent ideas you are most welcome to help, and will receive proper credit. I will continue to update and edit/repost the map here as this project continues.

The idea behind this map? You are a hippy. You live in a treehouse. You use your awesome spiritual powers to summon various units to defend said treehouse from incoming colonists. And you buy deeds from your local realtor to send various colonists to your enemies. Simple enough, right?

[Currently] (v0.6a):
- Support for up to 8 players, 4 per team
- Only 1 hippy selection
- Your hippy has a level cap of 50
- 7 different types of colonists
- You are constantly "linked" to a maximum of 2 opponents, simultaneously
- Colonist spawns occur every 30 seconds from a randomly chosen location (out of the 2 "linked" locations)
- You can buy a deed from your local realtor, stand in the desired gate, then left-click the deed to add those colonists to your enemies' spawn pools
- Most summons can level up to 15-20 (Still a few bugs, though)
- Summons include Bears (Damage), Porcupines (Air/Ranged), and Lobsters (Tanks/Walls)
- Your hippy can also learn short-range teleportation (up to level 3, increased range for each level, good for getting out of tight situations)
- Your hippy can also learn Stampede/AoE (good for clearing the way, especially when trying to send more enemies to your opponents)