1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[JASS] Hide Daytime Indicator

Discussion in 'Triggers & Scripts' started by Cyclotrutan, Oct 30, 2019.

  1. Cyclotrutan

    Cyclotrutan

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Hi,

    I've been reading up on the new UI natives, trying to find the correct commands to hide different UI elements. I've been using this thread as a resource.

    I can hide everything except the one I'm looking for, the daytime indicator. Anyone know the way to do that?

    Thanks!
     
  2. Pyrogasm

    Pyrogasm

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,056
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
  3. Tasyen

    Tasyen

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,336
    Resources:
    17
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Spells:
    8
    Tutorials:
    4
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    17
    There is a whole bunch of frames one can not directly access: The ones I currently remeber/ have in my list.

    dayTime clock, hp/mp, idle worker, chat input, selected unit group frame, buffs, dead zone at the right bottom behind the command buttons. Inventory Title, No-Inventory Background, Background Textures from ConsoleUI, ResourceIcons, Helper Message for Current Action (target has to be hero, select target), Unit Hover Info.

    and some others.

    If you have a strong modified UI then you could use BlzHideOriginFrames(true) which would also hide the day time clock. But many other frames at the same time, only useable when you need less from the default UI.
     
  4. Cyclotrutan

    Cyclotrutan

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Thanks! That's annoying...

    This is my current UI. For now, I just made the clunky UI bar transparent so that you have more overview (and remove the mismatch in style). Could I recreate this UI minus the daytime indicator easily and then use HideOriginFrames to hide said daytime indicator?