• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Help optomize GUI

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Hey guys.
I am working on a trigger that casts bloodlust when a unit enters a region. The problem is, there are about 50 regions and each region can only be used once. To solve THAT problem, I have the trigger turn itself off, but that stops me from being able to just combine all the triggers in one. I was wondering if there was any way to optimize this trigger in GUI (or Jass, if need be).

Also, I am new to triggers and if you could just tell me if I removed all leaks properly, or missed something, that'd be great!

• LVL 01 BLOOD 1
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit enters LVL 01 BLOOD 1 <gen>
    • Conditions
      • (Unit-type of (Triggering unit)) Equal to Dead Girl
    • Actions
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • ((Triggering unit) has buff Period Blood LVL 1) Equal to True
        • Then - Actions
          • Set TempLocation[1] = (Position of (Entering unit))
          • Unit - Create 1 Dummy Unit for Neutral Passive at TempLocation[1] facing Default building facing degrees
          • Unit - Add a 1.00 second Generic expiration timer to (Last created unit)
          • Unit - Add Period Blood LVL 2 to (Last created unit)
          • Unit - Order (Last created unit) to Orc Shaman - Bloodlust (Entering unit)
          • Custom script: call RemoveLocation (udg_TempLocation[1])
          • Trigger - Turn off (This trigger)
        • Else - Actions
            • If - Conditions
              • ((Triggering unit) has buff Period Blood LVL 2) Equal to True
            • Then - Actions