• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Gargoyle Transformation Stone Form Problem

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
Hey it's my first time trying to create a map so i'll annoy you with a few questions starting....... now. muahaha. I figured out how to turn a unit into a gargoyle and got him flying, but when he's idle in the air, he floats there in stone form. It's quite odd. Any idea on how to fix this? Thanks

Level 4
I have no idea what you mean. Idk how to work the whole trigger thing. Trying to figure it out. I just know how to get to it and that the event/condition/action exists. Is there a simple way to do just this one? I give the gargoyle (hero form because a hero has to transform into a hero) the chaos as the default active ability, but there's no change. Also, to bug you more, is there a way for a hero to transform without losing his level and add a duration to the spell?

EDIT: the gargoyle is also shooting a copy of itself that explodes on its target. Kinda cool, but not what I was going for. Any ideas?

Level 4
The shooting copy, you need to change "Combat Attack - Projectile Art"

I'm trying to do the same thing for one of my maps, but i want it to be in more than 1 unit, still trying to figure out how to keep hero level.

The tutorial he gave to you is kinda usefull, but i still have to test some stuff and i will let you know what happen.

Level 4
the projectile art thing worked. thanks for that. I'm sorry to keep bombarding you with questions, but is there a way to only be able to cast spells at night? And my custom spells are appearing on the hero level up spell selection as green with "tooltip missing", but it's fine once i choose to learn it.