• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Gameplay constants - lvl cap change, and detecting hero level

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
1. Umm ok i just changed my max hero level from lvl 10 to lvl 60 in gameplay constants, and mobs only give exp until lvl 5, after only exp books work. The only thing i changed in the map was gameplay constants>max hero lvl>10 and i deleted the initialization triggers.

2. And can anyone explain how can i make a condition that checs my hero level? So when my hero would step on a region he would be checked for lvl (for exaple) 10 and let through, otherwise teleported back and would get a message ,,lvl 10 is req for this region"

Im new with world editor and in hiveworkshop, i dont even know if i ask hard questions ;p And i dont know how to us Jass.

Level 12
1. Umm ok i just changed my max hero level from lvl 10 to lvl 60 in gameplay constants, and mobs only give exp until lvl 5, after only exp books work. The only thing i changed in the map was gameplay constants>max hero lvl>10 and i deleted the initialization triggers.

2. And can anyone explain how can i make a condition that checs my hero level? So when my hero would step on a region he would be checked for lvl (for exaple) 10 and let through, otherwise teleported back and would get a message ,,lvl 10 is req for this region"

Im new with world editor and in hiveworkshop, i dont even know if i ask hard questions ;p And i dont know how to us Jass.

1. it's because the Hero XP Gained - Creep Reduction Table is set to 0 when the hero reach lvl 5 (it's set from 80,70,60,50,0)