• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Find location and move unit there

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 12
Hello! Guys/girls, i got problems with my trigger, i want to move unit to some location offset by (let's say 10) and towards (let's say 240 degrees), but i also want to play that unit animation during its moving. I'm new to JASS to i don't really know hot to do that, i searched a lot of forums but still...
Okay so i did this
  • Custom script: call SetUnitX( udg_Caster , GetUnitX(udg_Caster) )
  • Custom script: call SetUnitY( udg_Caster , GetUnitY(udg_Caster) )
But as i know (hopefully) it should look something like that:
  • Custom script: SetUnitX(udg_Caster),GetUnitX(udg_Caster)+udg_Range*Cos(udg_Angle)
  • Custom script: SetUnitY(udg_Caster),GetUnitY(udg_Caster)+udg_Range*Sin(udg_Angle)
I get syntax error in here ^^ Any help?

But i need to know where and how to add distance and angle (if i did it wrong)? and why do i need to make angle in radians only?
Also i need a third script that finally move Caster to the point.
Hope i told everything clear and you'll easily understand!
Help is really appreciated!

Level 37
What baassee said.

In GUI (bj functions), angles are in degrees, in JASS (non-bj functions) angles are in radians.

SetUnitX(udg_Caster[udg_Index3]),GetUnitX(udg_Caster[udg_Index3])+udg_Speed[udg_Index3]*Cos(udg_Angle[udg_Index] * bj_DEGTORAD)

->
SetUnitX(udg_Caster[udg_Index3],GetUnitX(udg_Caster[udg_Index3])+udg_Speed[udg_Index3]*Cos(udg_Angle[udg_Index] * bj_DEGTORAD))

Remove the first ")" and add one ")" at the very end.

Level 12
Strange...
Could you guys test