• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

[Solved] Entering/Leaving a region message

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
Hello!

This is my first time posting in this forum and actually it's also my first big map project (I only worked on a few little self-made maps.. doing some easy triggers and mapping.. nothing huge.. never posted one) and I'm stuck on a relatively easy trigger but since I'm a bit new to it I can't find how to make it work.

I want a message saying something like ( Entering ***** place and Leaving ***** place ) whenever I'm getting in and out of a region.

Here's what I got.

• AstriaIN
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit enters Astria <gen>
    • Conditions
      • ((Triggering unit) is A Hero) Equal to True
    • Actions
      • Quest - Display to (All players matching (((Entering unit) is A Hero) Equal to True)) the Hint message: Entering Astria...
  • AstriaOUT
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit leaves Astria <gen>
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Quest - Display to (All players matching (((Leaving unit) is A Hero) Equal to True)) the Hint message: Leaving Astria...
This trigger work but the problem is it spam the entering/leaving message to everyone in the game.

Can anyone help me?

Thanks!

SckZ

Level 4
Create the text message only for the player who enters or leaves the region. Or add a cooldown so such messages can not display more than every 8 seconds (aka turn trigger off, wait and then back on).