• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Divided Plains

CroMoX Presents

Divided Plains
Created by CroMoX

Map Info

Welcome everyone to my second released melee map Divided Plains. This is a simple 1v1 map using the Lordaeron tileset, which I have never used much before (Wierd). This map is not meant to be for long play, but can drag out if you do not try to take advantage early. I made this map in 2 hours by the way. Here is the description for my map;

These plains were once conjoined, but due to a earthquake it created a crevice that filled up with water, dividing the plains.
Features

This map has several features;
- 2 Waygates
- 2 Goblin Merchants
- 2 Taverns
- 4 Gold Mines (2 starting, 2 expanding)

Creep camps also are;
- 6 Green Camps
- 4 orange camps
Screenshots

201832-albums5850-picture70858.jpg

Credits

Kobas - Template
Changelog

- Changed all units to camp mode
- Added some more tile variation
- Added some more doodads
- Added more height variation

- Changed unit position and type
- Changed tavern location
- Changed gold mine amount
- Added some doodads
- Removed the starting location units

Thank you to everyone who downloads this map, please leave a comment below and give me a rating, so I can improve for the next map (Also so you can tell me what you like).
Keywords:
Divided, River, Divided River, Lordaeron, Melee, Warcraft 3, Altered
Contents

Divided Plains (Map)

Reviews
Orcnet23:43, 23th June 2013 Map Approved Divided Plains (No Version/s Stated) RateScorePercentLetter 5/591-100A RateScorePercentLetter 4/581-90%B RateScorePercentLetter 3/575-80%C RateScorePercentLetter 2/570-74%D...

M

1b5e5a7776e87f86f9c6951fa3dad711_64508.gif