• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

Custom Spell

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
Hello, I'm new to map making and I started yesterday(literally xD) to learn trigger editor so I don't know how to use it properly to make my own spell.

I need a spell that is cast on a friendly unit or a hero. The spell needs to work as a shield, like this:

The "shield" has 200 damage absorption capacity(for example), and when the "shield" has suffered 200 damage it disappears and spell stops working, the unit will take damage normally.

The "shield" needs to be protection only against attacks, not spells, needs to have 3 levels for which I can easily change duration, damage absorption capacity, cooldown, buff and custom model it uses - the standard stuff a spell should have.

I would be very grateful if someone could help me. :D :D :D

Level 4
So basically you need someone to make Aphotic Shield for you.

You won't be able to create this yourself if you started modding yesterday, because this requires stuff like damage detection, not to mention the management of instances of each spell cast.

He doesn't want the damage to be reflected, so he can just use mana shield and give the unit x amount of mana

He doesn't want the damage to be reflected, so he can just use mana shield and give the unit x amount of mana

You don't even understand the problems your "solution" creates. Also I didn't say one thing about reflecting anything. There's no easy solution to this problem, that works well. Well, it's both easy and works well, if you can code it.

Level 4
That's called mana shield. Just modify the values

No, I need to cast the spell on friendly unit and self, not just self and it mustn't use mana to absorb because I would cast it on unit with or without any mana.

So basically you need someone to make Aphotic Shield for you.