• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Create a Character for my Story

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Hey, Hive!

I'm an experienced writer myself. I've attempted novels, finished short stories and am even on the way to writing epics. I know the how, and I know the why. But I'm not very good at knowing the who.

Basically, I need your help to create a few three dimensional characters for my current project.

A three dimensional character is (no, not a cardboard figure) a character that has in depth history, back-story, descriptions and other features. A character from a children's picture book would be two dimensional (most of the time) because they usually don't need the whole back-story, in depth features and things like that. However, it is almost vital for novels to have three dimensional characters so that they can be seen as if they are real.

To create a character, I need you to supply me with a few details which I'll list later in a
tag. First of all, you will need to know this: The story I am working on will be set in a dark, gloomy and sad atmosphere. I'll give an example character (the main protagonist) to show you how I shape this atmosphere into a character, and how the different categories are answered.

First, here is a few small details of the story to take into account. Secondly is the outline for creating a character. After it is an example: the main protagonist ('hero') of the story.