• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Channeling spell

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Hi all,
I'm fairly new to editoring, following alot of tutorials on this website, but at this point I got stuck like a squirrel..

I'm trying to make a channeling spell. After 2 seconds of channeling a ballistae size arrow shoots from my archer. This spell is based on life drain.

Problem 1) I got some target allowed issues, I got : air/enemy/ground/organic.
When I target the enemy, it says: only friendly units. When I target friendly unit, it says only enemy units... ?!?

Problem 2) I got a dummy unit, dummy spell. For some reason my arrow modelfile is never showed and neither is the damage applied.

HELP:(

I have included my map(Triggers : Customspellcasting : ROYAL ARROW) (Object editor: Custom abilities->Humans->Royal Arrow(dummy)

Bayu,

Attachments

• Entering the Dungeons.w3x
    1 MB · Views: 54

nGy

nGy

Level 11
firstly, it is always good to use "channel" as your base ability for dummy spells (it's just very handy and i don't get the point of using life drain).

Also you might want to change this:
  • Unit - Set level of Royal Arrow Dummy for (Last created unit) to (Level of Holy Arrow for (Triggering unit))
into this:
  • Unit - Set level of Royal Arrow Dummy for (Last created unit) to (Level of Royal Arrow for (Triggering unit))
1) i didn't have this problem. i could cast it only on enemies.