1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Lead your forces to battle in the 15th Techtree Contest. The call is yours, commander!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The reforging of the races is complete. Come see the 14th Techtree Contest Results.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. It's time to choose your horse in the race - the 32nd Modeling Contest Poll is up!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Change minimap (ingame) Image with Lua

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by Francoiglesias, May 22, 2020.

  1. Francoiglesias

    Francoiglesias

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hey hello everyone, can someone help me with this? , i already change the minimap imagen (ingame) with war3MapMap.blp but the problem is, that i need to remove that imagen from the minimap when the game starts, i use that image to make pretty the map in the room , but in game i dont want it, there is some way to remove it in game? i cant use custom script because i have lua and i cannot change back to Jass

    Please help me

    Edit: i use war3mapmap and not war3mappreview because wc3 1.32 war3mappreview doesnt works

    Edit 2: Custom script: call BlzChangeMinimapTerrainTex("war3mapImported\YourMap.blp")

    I tried that but because i use lua didnt work T.T , and i need lua because i am currently using a system that needs lua
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2020
  2. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,758
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    Remove the "call" from the custom script line. It's not a valid keyword in Lua.
     
  3. Francoiglesias

    Francoiglesias

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i remove call, but when i play my map the image didnt appear T.T
     
  4. Francoiglesias

    Francoiglesias

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    pls i need help :ogre_rage::goblin_cry:
     
  5. BloodSoul

    BloodSoul

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    781
    Resources:
    2
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Add another backslash (\) to "war3mapImported\YourMap.blp" -> "war3mapImported\\YourMap.blp"
     
  6. Francoiglesias

    Francoiglesias

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Still nothing bro T.T i think with out "call" that thing doesnt trigger, what is the "call" in lua? help pls
     
  7. Francoiglesias

    Francoiglesias

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    BlzChangeMinimapTerrainTex("war3mapImported\\Imagen.blp") i put that in a custom script but it doesnt do anything, the event is when i tip "play" and when i tip play nothings happens.
     
  8. Macadamia

    Macadamia

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2020
    Messages:
    687
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Out of doubt as I planned to add my own minimap texture ingame and a different one to display in the lobby, I can assure you that everything works fine.

    But you have to use BlzChangeMinimapTerrainTex at Map Initialization, not something like "when i tip "play"" because it makes no sense.

    In your trigger, in events just use the one displayed by default when you click on New Event.
    then in actions use :
    • Change Minimap
      • Events
        • Map initialization
      • Conditions
      • Actions
        • Custom script: BlzChangeMinimapTerrainTex("war3mapImported\\YourMap.blp")
     
  9. Francoiglesias

    Francoiglesias

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Ty it's working thaanks everyone
     
  10. Macadamia

    Macadamia

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2020
    Messages:
    687
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Great news, good luck for the rest of your project !!!