• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Spell] Chance to Revive (reincarnation) spell

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
I'm trying to make an ability that triggers a non-assured revive to a hero when it dies, used with a percentage (integer). When I try to test it without the ability requirement it works, but when i try to add the ability condition it doesnt work. The ability that I want to add the chance to revive effect is with a passive leveled ability, but I got no luck with it.

PD: I've played this game years ago, and I have some very basic WE knowledge, but I have zero experience with the trigger editor. Also, the ability is not based on the Reincarnation spell, I just use an aura ability. I want the hero to have a chance to revive with triggers only if he has learned the ability.
A non hero version might also be helpful (just for curiosity), but not needed.

Last edited:
Level 17
i would base it on reincarnation, otherwise the unit still dies, which means that "A unit dies" triggers do trigger and units get experience and stuff.

• Trigger1
    • Events
      • Time - Elapsed game time is 0.00 seconds
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Unit Group - Pick every unit in (Units in (Playable map area)) and do (Actions)
        • Loop - Actions
          • Trigger - Add to Trigger2 <gen> the event (Unit - (Picked unit) takes damage)
  • Trigger2
    • Events
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • IF-Conditions
          • ((Random integer number between 1 and 10) > 9) and ((Damage taken) >= (Life of (Triggering unit)))
        • THEN-Actions