• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[JASS] cannot test a map

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
is there something wrong with my code cannot semm to test it when i try to test(F9) in the WE, using JNGP, tried saving the map then manually opening through warcraft but no luck (this just a test because I'm still learning JASS right now) does anyone know what might be the problem?
map initialization trigger is present btw its a trigger which means i created a trigger then convert to custom text, erase all then paste this code.

JASS:
function Slash_Action takes nothing returns nothing
local unit caster = GetSpellAbilityUnit()
local location position = GetUnitLoc(caster)
local group g = CreateGroup()
local unit temp
local integer count = 5
   call GroupEnumUnitsInRangeOfLoc(g, position, 600.0, null)
loop
set temp = FirstOfGroup(g)
exitwhen temp == null or count == 0
  if IsUnitEnemy(temp, GetOwningPlayer(caster)) then
  set temp_loc = GetUnitLoc(temp)
  call SetUnitPositionLoc(caster, temp_loc)
  call UnitDamageTarget(caster, temp, 100.0, true, false, ATTACK_TYPE_CHAOS, null)
  set count = count - 1
  endif
  call GroupRemoveUnit(g, temp)
  endloop
   set position = null
   set g = null
   set temp = null
   set temp_loc = null
   endfunction

function Slash_Trigger takes nothing returns nothing
   local trigger gg_trg_Slash = CreateTrigger()
   call TriggerRegisterAnyUnitEventBJ(gg_trg_Slash, EVENT_PLAYER_UNIT_SPELL_EFFECT)
   call TriggerAddCondition(gg_trg_Slash,Condition(function Slash_Condition))
   call TriggerAddAction(gg_trg_Slash, function Slash_Action)
endfunction

Last edited: