• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Solved] Bribe's GUI Unit Indexer (Unit Event) and GUI Damage Engine

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Hey everyone - putting this here because I think it is a step above "getting started" for the trigger, since I need help implementing a system to get Unit Indexer/Unit Event to interact with Damage Engine.

I did already msg Bribe and ask about this, but he's a busy man and all so hopefully the community can help out too.

I'm an aspiring noob gui'er so these two systems are making my life a lot easier. I'm positive they can achieve what I need but I'm too stupid to go about implementing it, hope someone can help.

The deal:

I am implementing the damage engine such that a Damage Event will take the unit's base damage, and has a lot of different things that can happen based on Strength, Agility, and Intelligence.

• Damage Event Example
    • Events
      • Game - DamageEvent becomes Equal to 1.00
    • Conditions
      • (DamageEventSource is A Hero) Equal to True
      • (DamageEventSource is A Hero) Equal to False
    • Actions
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • (Level of Weapon/LongSword for DamageEventSource) Greater than 0
        • Then - Actions
          • -------- Poor Quality --------
          • -------- --------
          • -------- Set Weapon Accuracy Bonus --------
          • Set Variable = Value (this would be where I call that indexed units Agility or Non Hero Agi Ability)
          • -------- Set Accuracy Roll For Source of Attack --------
          • Set Variable = Value
          • -------- Set Critical Chance --------