• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Damage Engine Health-Based Damage Stutter

Level 1
Hello, I'm new in using the Damage Engine. I tried making a basic attack that deals based off the Health of the target. The damage works but it stutters upon execution. Any help will be appreciated. :ogre_haosis:

Sample:

• Events
    • Game - DamageEvent becomes Equal to 1.00
  • Conditions
    • IsDamageAttack Equal to True
  • Actions
    • Unit - Cause DamageEventSource to damage DamageEventTarget, dealing (0.50 x (Max life of DamageEventTarget)) damage of attack type Hero and damage type Normal

Level 19
Stutter? I dont see anything in the trigger that would simply cause some slight stutter. A fast infinite loop would freeze the game. An instant infinite loop would crash the game. If the damage detection system has a way to prevent infinite loops it could cause stutter which would be fixed by turning off the trigger, deal damage, then turn on the trigger. The infinite loops may occur because when damage is dealt, new damage is dealt which would cause the trigger to excecute again and deal more damage and so on...

Last edited:
Level 1
Stutter? I dont see anything in the trigger that would simply cause some slight stutter. A fast infinite loop would freeze the game. An instant infinite loop would crash the game. If the damage detection system has a way to prevent infinite loops it could cause stutter which would be fixed by turning off the trigger, deal damage, then turn on the trigger. The infinite loops may occur because when damage is dealt, new damage is dealt which would cause the trigger to excecute again and deal more damage and so on...