1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
  5. The Highway to Hell has been laid open. Come along and participate in the 5th Special Effect Contest.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Blizzard Entertainment Icon Problem

Discussion in 'Texturing & Surfacing' started by pandamanana, Jun 25, 2007.

  1. pandamanana

    pandamanana

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    328
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I'm having a problem with many of the icons by Blizzard Entertainment (from WoW)

    When I import these into my map I replace the wc3mapImported with ReplaceableTextures\CommandButtons\

    for some reason the DISBTN versions of the icons do not work! is there some special way I am supposed to set the DISBTN path? halp!
     
  2. Rui

    Rui

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    8,502
    Resources:
    8
    Maps:
    8
    Resources:
    8
    The DISBTN path is supposed to be ReplaceableTextures\DisabledCommandButtons (or CommandButtonsDisabled, I forgot)

    ReplaceableTextures\DisabledCommandButtons\DISBTNIconName.blp
     
  3. Wolverabid

    Wolverabid

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    8,302
    Resources:
    5
    Tutorials:
    5
    Resources:
    5
    My icon is green in game... why? shows examples of most icon paths.

    Any icon that displays properly in Warcraft III Viewer should work in the game as well if its path is correctly set.
     
  4. PurgeandFire

    PurgeandFire

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Messages:
    7,426
    Resources:
    18
    Icons:
    1
    Spells:
    4
    Tutorials:
    9
    JASS:
    4
    Resources:
    18
    Yea, it's ReplaceableTextures\CommandButtonsDisabled\DISBTNPooiKon.blp :thumbs_up:
     
  5. Pyritie

    Pyritie

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    11,356
    Resources:
    60
    Models:
    30
    Icons:
    9
    Packs:
    3
    Skins:
    12
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    4
    Resources:
    60
    And don't forget to add BTN onto the regular icon.