1. Are you planning to upload your awesome tool to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    July 9, 2018: The rules for the Tool Section have been revised. Please be sure to read the revisions.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  10. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Advanced Refresh

Submitted by Cries
This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
This tool originates from here

Code Format: Visual Basic 2008 .Net
Version: 1.1.0.0

This application is designed to automatically refresh the game your hosting. Normally when you host a game, you would close all slots and open them to force your game to appear at the top of Battle.net's list of custom games. With this application, that process is done automatically.


Features
- Usable on Windows, Mac and Linux
- Automatically refresh your game
- Set the rate at which your game is refreshed
- Minimize to system tray
- Customize the names and colors of the AutoRefresh appearing in pre-game lobbies
- New Database hold by .exe
- Fancy new design
- Whole new user guiding system
- Refreshes local and global
- RefreshState - Tells you what state its doing
- Extra small delay if waiting on game
- Join Delay Added (200Ms)
- Unicode Strings accepted in names


Requirements:
- Microsoft Windows 98/ME/2000/XP/Vista/Linux/Mac
- Microsoft .NET Framework 2.0 Or Mono Framework

Please report any bugs discovered
If your able to test this program on Linux or Mac and clarify if it's able to run post information here.

Keywords:
auto, refresh, autorefresh, advanced, color, minimize, system, tray, 3d, style
Contents

Advanced Refresh (Binary)

Reviews
Moderator
16:03, 22nd Dec 2009 TriggerHappy: We already have a few of these but yours is cross platform so thats the only reason I am approving.
  1. 16:03, 22nd Dec 2009
    TriggerHappy:

    We already have a few of these but yours is cross platform so thats the only reason I am approving.
     
  2. TylerWc3

    TylerWc3

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    5/5 love the icon by the way.
     
  3. Droopyclock

    Droopyclock

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Not Bad

    Useful and user friendly, has a slight bug where it may lead to disconnecting of Battle.net, when the delay speed is set below the default number. Other than that its a alright tool. :thumbs_up:
     
  4. Cries

    Cries

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    i will be adding a delay in next version
     
  5. The Panda

    The Panda

    Icon Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Messages:
    7,702
    Resources:
    345
    Icons:
    281
    Packs:
    16
    Maps:
    48
    Resources:
    345
    Seems nice.
     
  6. Darkgamma

    Darkgamma

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    421
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Well, it's not really nessesary for me, as I have an autorefresh of my own C# coding, but btw nice icon xD
     
  7. EPW

    EPW

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    crashes if u try to do anything...o well, everything else is broke and i am too lazy to make my own auto refresh so here to you.
     
  8. Illidan_Hunter

    Illidan_Hunter

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    479
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Good thing it works on vista to! {9.9/10} don't like cuz its nothing wrong with the tool lol <(^_^)>
     
  9. Cries

    Cries

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    not enough information to do anything..

    please check you have framework 2.0+ and you let it access registry to create a database.

    thanks <3, currently working on a update because the new patch might make it get funny errors, it changed a few packets :p but should still work mainly just annoying bug ;)
     
  10. initus

    initus

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    91
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
  11. Cries

    Cries

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    Thanks for confirming :), if you have any ideas for further version lmk :p
     
  12. initus

    initus

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    91
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    It appears to kill my download though.
     
  13. Cries

    Cries

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    i think the problem is how mac handle connecting stuff but idk will try to look into it in the upcoming version
     
  14. initus

    initus

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    91
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Don't know if this will help but the other autorefresh on this site doesn't kill the download, so maybe you could see what they do? I don't know... just floating something.
     
  15. Cries

    Cries

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    actually they do the same thing..

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Advanced Refresh 1.1.0.0 Released 3. September 2009
    Latest release candidates + Beta versions will be available at http://call.riffruff.com/AR/Index.html
     
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2009
  16. TheHunterKiller

    TheHunterKiller

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,464
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Sweet. My old refresher was useless, good work.
    Oh also, the icon is awesome.
     
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2009
  17. Emerald

    Emerald

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    ROFL ITS AN EXE :( Macs cant use Exes.
     
  18. Cries

    Cries

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    Thanks <3



    -----------------------------------

    New [Beta] Announced - Advanced Refresh Site
    New [Beta] Topics - Crash rate lowered
     
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2009
  19. Joss

    Joss

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Just dled the BETA and tried it out. It doesnt work for me. :/

    Dont know if I just did something wrong or what, but its not working. I start it up, host a game, and nothing.