• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

AD: DotWP Terrain - Is it good enough?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 8
Hello!
My new Azeroth Defenders map is in the brainstorming stage, and Im trying to get a grip on how the terrain should be. Since most of you probably are good terrainers in this category, maybe you can help me to make it close to perfect? ;)

Since this is my first time making terrain (other than placing strange Blizzard cliffs) I need you to be honest, and tell me what can be improved.
I just want the terrain to be beautiful, and not extreme things like "that plant can't grow there since there is too few sun beams in that area" :p

Please go to http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/...pillar-development-thread-191675/#post1870011 for more info, and to download the map. Thank you!

fladdermasken

Off-Topic Moderator
Level 39
There's a map? I need to download a map?

Why that would waste me at least one-fifth of the time I spent writing this sarcrastic input.

On another very much similar (so much actually that it's exactly the same) note;
Make it a general rule of thumb that most reviewers won't comment if you just strap on a link to your map download page.

Attach some images, then we'll discuss your terrain :insert_friendly_smilie: (I don't like the smilies here so I went with this option instead)

EDIT 1: M0 convinced me that I love smileys in here :ogre_hurrhurr:

Last edited:
Level 8
Then I just hope there is someone that still wants to click the link and take a look at the map to help me out...